You'll have a desk to work at
1-Sunnyvale downtown private bedroom Mt View
Gestgjafi: Christina
Christina er gestgjafinn.
2 gestir
1 svefnherbergi
1 rúm
1 baðherbergi
2 gestir
1 svefnherbergi
1 rúm
1 baðherbergi
Vinsamlegast settu inn fjölda fullorðinna.
Vinsamlegast settu inn fjölda barna.
Aldur 2 – 12
Vinsamlegast settu inn fjölda ungbarna.
Yngri en 2
Að hámarki 2 gestir. Ungbörn eru ekki talin með í gestafjölda.
Ekki verður skuldfært hjá þér strax

Private room with a full size bed in a 4 bdrm family home. Hall bathroom would be predominantly for you. My girls may occasionally use it if someone is in our other bathroom. Kitchen, living room, backyard and laundry access. There is a driveway parking spot for you. The room also has a large mirrored closet with a dresser inside, desk, shelving. Legal short term rental-I have the city required permit.


PRIVATE ROOM in a detached duplex, single story family home--not a condo or an apartment. All utilities & internet are included.Highest speed Comcast wireless internet with a dual band router. You are free to share all of the common space, including the kitchen, living room, backyard and laundry room.

LOCATION is the key for this home. It's located on S Bernardo at Evelyn. About a mile from downtown Mt. View's Castro Street which has a full range of fantastic ethnic restaurants and bars. It's equally close to downtown Sunnyvale. There is quick access to the Steven's Creek Trail for leisure walking or biking or for a shortcut to some of the major corporations in the area. Please look on the map to see where we are. I can't list all of the companies that are within a short drive or ride from here. Not far from G**gle, Apple, L1nked1n, YCombinator (walking distance), F*cebook, Tesla, NASA, Intel, Mercedes Benz RD, Plug & Play, Motorola, Mozilla, Coursera and the list goes on and on.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION: Just over a mile from Mountain View CalTrain and Sunnyvale CalTrain stations. VTA bus station is 1/2 block away. Very easy freeway access to 237. 85 and 101 are also close-by. Stanford is also easily accessible on surface streets, either down El Camino or Central Expressway.

MY FAMILY: I live with my two 16 year old daughters. They are generally pleasant and well-behaved, but they are teenagers.

CHECKING IN: The house has a coded front door lock for easy entry and your room has a keyed lock. I can give you the code and you can come at your convenience.

TRANSIENT OCCUPANCY TAX: Applies only to Short Term stays. "Short Term" means less than 30 days. The City of Sunnyvale has recently added code regarding short term rentals. They are issuing permits to people who would like to rent out rooms in their homes for periods of less than 30 days. I HAVE A PERMIT.
What this means? You are legally allowed to stay in my home. The City is collecting a 10.5% Transient Occupancy Tax for stays UNDER 30 DAYS ONLY
Since Airbnb is not yet up to speed with the City of Sunnyvale requirement, they don't collect this amount with your initial payment. I will send you a payment request through Airbnb after the initial booking goes through.

LONG TERM (more than 30 days) If your trip is just under 30 days, you'd be better off booking a month to not have to pay the new short term rental Transient Occupancy Tax for the City of Sunnyvale.

PETS: We do have a small white, super friendly dog. I believe she's a poodle/bichon mix. She's a dog that has hair, not fur, so most people with pet allergies aren't allergic to her. Both my daughter and I typically have dog allergies and we don't have a problem. That being said, she's not in your room. She is calm and quiet (9+ years old) and mostly hangs out in the living room or my daughter's room. If no one is home and you are, she will try to hang out with you.

OTHER TRANSPORTATION: Uber is pretty popular in the area. A new carpooling app called Scoop is also starting to get pretty popular. It offers very inexpensive carpool rides to and from work. A lot of my guests bike. The big G search engine has a shuttle stop about a 15 minute walk from the home.

PARKING: If you have a car there may be driveway parking. I've got room for 2 cars and only have one. Otherwise, there is usually street parking right in front of the house.

RULES: Nothing illegal. No file sharing. (The service provider will freeze the account until it's cleared up.)
Kitchen Use: you can prepare simple meals. Absolutely no frying with spices that will permeate all of the fabrics and surfaces in the home. Any mess that you make, you must clean it up immediately after you are done. All dishes must be washed right after use.
No shoes in the house.
No guests other than registered guests are allowed in the home at any time without direct permission.
No bikes in the house. Bikes can be stored outside or sometimes in the garage depending on space allowance.
Garbage: make sure you know how to separate garbage. We recycle in California. It's simple if you take a minute to learn it. If you receive shipments, you alone, are responsible for breaking down the boxes and putting them in the large outside recycling containers.

Gjaldfrjáls bílastæði á staðnum
Þráðlaust Net

Aukagestir $25 / nótt eftir fyrsta gestinn
Ræstingagjald $10
Tryggingarfé $100
Stuðningur við loforð um lífvænleg laun
Fólkið sem hreinsar eignina fyrir þennan gestgjafa fær greidd lífvænleg laun. Frekari upplýsingar
Haltu öllum samskiptum innan Airbnb
Gættu öryggis greiðslna með því að senda pening aldrei og eiga ekki í neinum samskiptum framhjá vefsetri og appi Airbnb.
Frekari upplýsingar

Reykingar bannaðar
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði
Er ekki öruggt, eða hentar ekki, börnum (0–12 ára)
Innritun hefst 16:00
Útritun fyrir 11:00

If you stay less than 30 days, you will get a second bill thru Airbnb for 10.5% of the rent and cleaning for the City of Sunnyvale Transient Occupancy Tax
No guests other than those that are on the reservation-unless you have direct approval from me
Quiet Hours between 10pm and 7 am

Þú þarft einnig að staðfesta að þú vitir af:
Hundur eða hundar eru í húsinu



Lausar nætur
1 nótt lágmarksdvöl.
Frá 11. nóvember 2017 - 30. nóvember 2018 er lágmarksdvöl 3 nætur.

33 Umsagnir

Notandalýsing Suzanne
október 2017
Christina is a great host. The room was very comfortable and exactly as described. The location is great and close to everything. Sasha the dog is adorable.

Notandalýsing Mona
september 2017
Christina is a super assume host She is friendly and very hospitable and my room was comfortable and very clean. I was in Sunnyvale for some personal business and she helped me by recomending someone who did a wonderful job helping me. I would like to come back again.

Notandalýsing John
september 2017
Very friendly host, nice private room. Extra bonus, Sasha is a very friendly dog.

Notandalýsing Liping
september 2017
Good and convenient location. Friendly, had a Pleasant experience.

Notandalýsing Ambarneil
september 2017
Great place and a great host. Really enjoyed staying with Christina.

Notandalýsing Emily
september 2017
Easy check in, good communication, pretty quiet at night. Super cute dog.

Notandalýsing Pamela
september 2017
So very clean! I was also thrilled to have a fan in the bedroom! Comfy sheets/blankets. Nice light by bed. Good value!

Sunnyvale, Kalifornía, BandaríkinSkráði sig júlí 2012
Notandalýsing Christina

My listings consist of the following:
** 1-5 bedroom homes, rented out as a private whole home
** Private bedrooms with private bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom with a dedicated bathroom in my family home
** Shared bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom for 1-3 people

WHO STAYS IN MY HOMES? The communal homes attract young techies and interns. They are not suitable for families or couples. The whole house rentals are more suitable for families or people travelling together for business.

PERSONAL: I am a person, not a company or corporation. I happen to have a number of listings but I am the person who manages it all with the help of professional cleaners and handymen. I am a single divorced mother of two teen daughters that my ex husband and I adopted from Russia when they were a year old. I was a real estate professional before the adoption, but quit actively selling homes to stay with the girls. I began to manage the rental homes that we owned.
I've traveled quite extensively and understand what it's like to live in other people's homes and be a guest in a different country. I absolutely love being an Airbnb host. In the past I lived in Italy for 2 years and Russia for 5 years. I've been to Germany dozens of times to visit my mom's side of the family. I am fluent in English, Russian and German. I am on the big social networking site and on the career networking site (both of which have been verified here on Airbnb) if you'd like to see my connections my last name is Zima.

Tungumál: Deutsch, English, Русский
Svarhlutfall: 100%
Svartími: innan klukkustundar

Um heimilið

Þegar þú gistir í eign á Airbnb gistir þú á heimili fólks.

Christina á eignina.
Sandra og Jim hjálpa til við að sjá um gesti.


Svipaðar eignir