Stökkva beint að efni
organic cotton linensart books for browsing
Quiet, urban retreat - walk downtown, yoga, coffee
Quiet, urban retreat - walk downtown, yoga, coffee
2 gestir
1 svefnherbergi
1 rúm
1 einkabaðherbergi
2 gestir
1 svefnherbergi
1 rúm
1 einkabaðherbergi
Ekki verður skuldfært hjá þér strax

Quiet, convenient urban retreat in artist's green built home, basement bedroom has windows on three sides, a queen bed with Duxiana mattress, its own entrance, a spacious shower in private bathroom and is five minutes walking distance from great coffee shops, Asheville Yoga and grocery shopping.
Fifteen minutes drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, nine minutes to the Biltmore Estate, walk downtown in twenty minutes to restaurants, live music and shopping. Great for couples and single travellers.

Eignin

Coffee and tea, a microwave, electric kettle, coffee maker and small fridge allow you to prepare breakfast and snacks. A folding table and chairs in the closet can be set up for meals.
All of the linens are of good quality cotton, with allergen protectors on pillows, duvet and mattress. I only use eco cleaning products. I have a friendly dog and a cat, but they are not allowed in the guest area.
The furniture is a mixture of styles and high quality.
There are original paintings and photos by me on the walls as well as objects from around the world. The atmosphere is warm, inviting and restful.

Aðgengi gesta

Guests can access the private bedroom and bathroom through their own entrance to the walkout basement.

Annað til að hafa í huga

The walkway to the rental is on the side and back of the house and has steps and spaced pavers. There are stairs up to the door, so this is not a good rental for anyone handicapped or who cannot climb stairs. Parking is available on the street. There is usually a spot in front of my house.
This is not a good place to stay if you intend to go bar hopping and get drunk.


Þægindi
Þráðlaust Net
Herðatré
Straujárn
Hárþurrka

Haltu öllum samskiptum innan Airbnb
Gættu öryggis greiðslna með því að senda pening aldrei og eiga ekki í neinum samskiptum framhjá vefsetri og appi Airbnb.

Húsreglur
Reykingar bannaðar
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði
Er ekki öruggt, eða hentar ekki, börnum (0–12 ára)
Innritunartími er frá 15:00 til 20:00
Útritun fyrir 11:00

- please be quiet after 12:00 PM, shoes off in space preferred
Getting drunk and/or doing drugs is not permitted while staying here.

Þú þarft einnig að staðfesta að þú vitir af:
Það verður að nota stiga - outside entrance and walkway, no stair climbing needed inside
Hávaði er hugsanlegur - Dog upstairs may bark a little, but he wears a no bark collar when guests are here.
Í eigninni eru gæludýr - cat and dog. They are not allowed in the rental at any time.

Afbókanir

16 Umsagnir

Nákvæmni
Samskipti
Hreinlæti
Staðsetning
Innritun
Virði
Notandalýsing Elicia
nóvember 2017
This was absolutely the best experience possible! Nicole was so wonderfully kind and welcomed us with beautiful flowers from her garden and kind tips about the apartment and surrounding area. She thought of EVERYTHING—right down to lotion, make up wipes, and dish soap!!! The coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, tea maker, and dishes made our stay very easy since we brought most of our food. She also provided very nice new towels and linens. Everything was brand new and great quality. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom looked like something from a very nice Marriot hotel (but cleaner)! Wi-fi was great with a fast and easy connection. Finally, the booklet with recommendations for restaurants and attractions was highly useful. It was also great to be able to park in fromt of the house and drive into downtown OR walk in 10-15 minutes to the heart of Asheville. Thank you, Nicole! We will definitely recommend this to our friends/ family and return soon. Best, Elicia and Rayan
Notandalýsing Nicole
Svar frá Nicole:
Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
nóvember 2017

Notandalýsing Tricia
nóvember 2017
Nicole's place was exactly what we needed for the weekend! Her home is beautiful and embodies modern Asheville inside and out. One can tell that she cares deeply about the space -- it is clean and perfectly furnished; the outdoor area is thoughtfully gardened. We also appreciated her personal artwork on the walls. The neighborhood is quiet and homey but somehow downtown is easily accessible (only a mile away!) The perfect get-away -- we'll be back! Thank you for sharing your home, Nicole!
Notandalýsing Nicole
Svar frá Nicole:
Thank for writing such a thoughtful review. I hope you liked Asheville and come again.
nóvember 2017

Notandalýsing Allie
október 2017
Very cute room with a nice updated bathroom. I loved that there was a private entrance. Nicole was a very nice hostess. She even let us come in through the front since it was raining and we had our baby with us.

Notandalýsing Rachel
október 2017
Very clean, nice place in a quiet street. Had everything we needed. About a 20-minute walk to downtown Asheville - not too bad in pleasant weather.

Notandalýsing Stacy
október 2017
Nicole was a kind, gracious host with a beautiful, quiet home in a great location.

Notandalýsing Melanie
október 2017
Working with Nicole was wonderful from start to finish. Responsive to communication and a lovely room. Upgraded amenities made our stay more than comfortable.

Notandalýsing Shenea
október 2017
It’s close to everything! You can get a cheap Uber to downtown and enjoy the night scene or even shop at local boutiques. There is a Trader Joe’s right around the corner and hiking the blue ridge parkway is only an hour away. Worth it!

Asheville, Norður Karólína, BandaríkinSkráði sig desember 2011
Notandalýsing Nicole
Samskipti við gesti

I want you to be comfortable and am happy to answer any questions you may have. I have provided a binder with suggestions for eateries and activities in and near Asheville as well as pamphlets and publications detailing things to do in the area.

Um: Nicole

I am an artist, living in Asheville, NC. I grew up in New England and spent 40 years in the New York area. I had two careers, one as a textile designer and one as an art teacher. Now I am retired. I love nature, outdoor activities, traveling off the beaten path, art house type films, most music and reading, mostly quality nonfiction. I am informal, but I do appreciate a quiet, clean room and a comfortable bed. I could not live without birdsong, trees, mountains and sea, my son and my close friends and family. I am a healthy omnivore. I like most animals and have a dog and a cat. I practice meditation.

Svarhlutfall: 100%
Svartími: innan klukkustundar

Hverfið

Svipaðar eignir